20-26 September 2010

Portobello Dock

344 Ladbroke Grove

W10 5BU

Opening times: Monday - Saturday 10am - 6pm / Sunday 10am - 4pm Late night opening to the public: Thursday 23rd September 8pm

Press & Architects Talk 10:45am Tom Dixon Shop

Directions: Nearest tube stations: Ladbroke Grove, Kensal Green, Notting Hill. Buses: 452, 23, 52, 295, 315. Nearest overground stations: Kensal Rise, Kensal Green.

Global Industry at The Dock is a creative hub for design, sponsored by Derwent London. On the spot manufacturing, international entrepreneurialism and commerce meet in Portobello Dock, Ladbroke Grove. International launches include the Tom Dixon Shop and Moooi showroom. A select number of diverse brands from across the globe showcase choice pieces in this new West London design destination.

Expect an original shopping experience, indoor and outdoor installations, exhibitions and overlooking the Grand Union Canal.

Visit the ‘Flash Factory’ where you can make your own Tom Dixon Etch light or candle-holder to take home. Be the first to see new products from the latest collection, Industry at the Tom Dixon Shop.

Buy a limited edition copper plated Brompton Bike and watch it being made on site. A temporary pavilion occupies the terrace showcasing the work of the Metamorphosis new product development award winners from Metropolitan Works.

Lunch, dinner and tea are served at the renowned Dock Kitchen overlooking the water by head chef Stevie Parle. The kitchen is relaunching as a permanent 80-seater restaurant designed by Design Research Studio. The new concept includes a deli, take-away coffee bar and private dining room.

Exhibitors

Wharf Building Ground Floor  

AREAWARE - www.areaware.com
Ateliers Ruby - www.ateliersruby.com
Tom Dixon Shop and Flash Factory - www.tomdixon.net
Brompton Bicycles - www.brompton.co.uk
Copenhagen Lab - www.copenhagenlab.com
Extrusion Jewellery - www.anamariadesign.co.uk                                          Elefant Gratings - www.elefantgratings.com
Fine Cell Work - www.finecellwork.co.uk
Gråsilver- www.grasilver.com
Made A Mano - www.madeamano.com
New Caribbean Design - www.newcaribbeandesign.com
Phaidon Store - www.phaidon.co.uk
Piet Hein Eek - www.pietheineek.nl
Simon Hasan - www.simonhasan.com
Sort of Coal - www.sortofcoal.com
Unibox - www.unibox.co.uk
Vola - www.vola.co.uk

Wharf Building First Floor                             Dock Kitchen -   www.dockkitchen.co.uk
Ekoij Kitchens - www.ekoij.com
Made A Mano - www.madeamano.com
Sub Zero & Wolf - www.westye.co.uk
Whistler Leathers - www.benwhistler.com

Terrace
Metropolitan Works -www.metropolitanworks.org             Supermarket Sarah www.supermarketsarah.com
Entrance
Extremis - www.extremis.be

White Building
Ground Floor
Moooi - www.moooi.com
First Floor
Bolon- www.bolon.com
Ekoij Kitchens- www.ekoij.com           mydeco.com- www.mydeco.com             
Senso - www.sensofloors.co.uk
Sub Zero and Wolf - www.westye.co.uk
Vola - www.vola.co.uk

Outdoor
Brompton Bicycle Tours - www.brompton.co.uk
Great Western Studios - www.greatwesternstudios.com (15 minute walk down the canal)
RB BUILDING
Timothy Hatton Architects - www.timothyhatton.co.uk